Prayer At The Polls

What an exciting part of history we live in! I will try to make this as concise as I can. Thank you for taking time to read this great opportunity I am about to share with you.

On October 1 I began, via video on social media, to promote an event, which I am calling the Body of Christ to join me in. I will continue with the live videos each Saturday leading up to the event.

I am challenging you and the rest of the Body of Christ to show up at the door/sidewalk of your polling station on Saturday November 5 at 3pm for a moment of declaration and prayer. Please feel free to share this with like minded folks. 

It is a moment, but a powerful moment. I’m asking you to spend no more than 30 minutes. Therefore, you will have to save your conversation for after 3:30pm. This is a holy moment before the Lord. Please protect this time for the purpose of prayer.

This will be a great opportunity for you to stand side by side with your brothers and sisters from another denomination and/or church. The scripture is very clear on “unity” and “agreement”. 

Mark your calendar and make the effort to honor God in this way. November 5, 3pm.

This event is not to take any political sides. We will stand in agreement, which is very important, that “righteousness exalts a nation.” We will pray for our city, state & nation the elections. We will pray over our own polling site and the volunteers who will work at the polls that day.

Righteousness exalts a nation, but sin is a reproach to any people.-Proverbs 14:34

I am sure you noticed that I shared that this is a time of declaration and prayer.  What is on my heart to be declared is the “Ten Commandments”. These communicate so much about God and his heart for his people and the way to experience His blessing. So I am asking you to come with the list of the Ten Commandments prepared to read them out loud as a declaration to the powers in the seen and unseen world.

Again share this with like minded friends and family. I plan to see you, in the spirit, on November 5 at 3pm, as we stand “as one” on behalf of our city, state and nation. 

#PrayerAtThePolls

Leave a comment